In the RFQ life cycle there are multiple reasons a buyer will need to take one of these three actions. Regardless of the reasons, below you can find a step-by-step how-to for each action.
Delete an RFQ/RFI
This option is available to you if the RFQ is in any stage of draft status. Simply open the draft RFQ, click on the Finalize & Send tab, then delete. Once deleted, the RFQ is removed from the platform and is no longer visible in any area of the interface.
Revoke an RFQ/RFI
This option becomes available to the buyer after the RFQ has been sent. The status can be one of the following values: Sent, Negotiation in Progress, and Award in Progress.
When you Open the existing RFQ, on the details tab, you will see the REVOKE option. In essence, this closes the RFQ and removes it from the buyer and supplier view.
NOTE: If you made a mistake by revoking your RFQ or RFI, it is possible to "undo revoke". In the main RFQ list view, click on the archive folder, select your RFQ/RFI from the list, then select "Undo Revoke".
Close an RFQ/RFI
This option is only available after the RFQ has been awarded. The main reason a buyer would close an RFQ is that the cycle is over, business is finalized, and they do not want any invited supplier to see the RFQ any longer and think it is still open for bid and they do not want to see this RFQ on their active list any longer.
What happens to these RFQs? Deleted RFQs are just that, deleted and can never be reviewed or located again; however, revoked and closed RFQs can be found in the archive folder.
As Previously Noted Above, revoked RFQs can be reinstated by choosing "undo revoke".